Sciral Forum

Sciral => Sciral Consistency Feature Requests => Topic started by: keithlard on August 07, 2010, 09:42:14 AM



Title: Move task from one context to another
Post by: keithlard on August 07, 2010, 09:42:14 AM
As you start to use Consistency seriously, you naturally add more and more tasks. At some point it makes sense to separate these tasks into different contexts, so that you're not bombarded with more information than you need at any one time.

There doesn't seem to be a way at the moment to move a task into another context. Of course you could delete and recreate the task, but that loses all of the associated information about how often you've performed it in the past.

A potential iPhone implementation: When you edit a task you should be able to see the 'parent' context, and change this to any of the existing contexts, using a selection wheel, or 'move to new context'.

Potential Mac implementation: Drag a task from one context window to another.


Title: Re: Move task from one context to another
Post by: Robert McNally on November 21, 2010, 02:08:07 PM
You can already drag tasks from one window to another on Mac and Windows. I agree that the iPhone version could use a "Move to Different Context" command of some sort.